Reviews - Merith House Hotel

Merith House Hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean and excellent value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme F | Fri 5th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Merith house hotel- Rating 4/5

Pleasant staff, great location if you don't mind a 40 minute walk into the centre or you could just hop on the bus which would take about 10. Basic,clean perfect base for exploring the city.

Reviewer:Miss. Ellisha G | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely holiday. The staff were fantastic. We would come again. Everybody was so helpful. We recommend other people to come &stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian H | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 4/5

All the basics are here - good clean ensuite room with tea &coffee making facilities &good TV,good continental breakfast.Price very reasonable indeed.

Reviewer:Mr. John R | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


MR - Rating 5/5

VERY GOOD , YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR .I LIKE ITTHANK YOU

Reviewer:Mr. Giulio Dalla C | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good for a nights sleep - Rating 3/5

The room was very compact with little space for luggage. However what was lacking in space or facilities was made up by a very clean room and comfortable bed. The continental breakfast was not expansive but what was provided was good value for mone.y

Reviewer:Mr. Keith D | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Jyrki - Rating 4/5

Ok hotel, not luxory but not expensive either. Little far from city center, but buss stop is beside to hotel. Breakfast basic and ok, but it is served quite late, 8.00 a.m.

Reviewer:Mr. Jyrki J | Sun 1st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at merith house hotel. We stayed for 4days. We came to Edinburgh for our 1st wedding anniversary and couldn't of faulted it one bit. Continental Breakfast every morning was lovely definetly filled you up for the day. Staff where very helpful whenasked questions about how we get to places. Greattransport with the bus service been righy outside thehotel. All in all we had a fantastic time! Thanks

Response

Many thanks for your review, we are glad you had a Great time and decided to spend your special day with us, we wish you all the best for the future

Reviewer:Mr. lloyd b | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


W. Emma Hollenstein Castell - Rating 4/5

I liked the stay in your hotel, will recommend it! Nice and good professionals the 'breakfast lady' and Robert;a special thank to him for awaiting me when I arrived after 9, due to delayed flight.Best regards and hoping to seeing you again, Emma

Response

Many thanks for your Review, it was a pleasure having you stay at our HotelWe hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mrs. Waltraud Emma H | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Good hotel for tourists. Breakfast was nice. Good location and good service

Reviewer:Mr. Juhani P | Thu 17th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

Nice location, helpful staff, very clean. I recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fabiana Palmeira F | Sat 12th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean and comfortable- Rating 4/5

stayed for 2 nights.. Destination spot on and very clean and comfortable. Would stay again 😀

Reviewer:Miss. YvonneS | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Amazing stay at the Merith House Hotel - Rating 4/5

We had two amazing days and nights at the Merith House Hotel. The bathroom and the bedroom have everything you need. The beds are very comfortable and it is quiet in the night so that it is easy to sleep. The view from the hotel (onto a park) was amazing and it is easy to get there by bus no. 25. The continental breakfast was delicious and, even during the day, black tea was provided in the bedroom. Most important:the staff is very friendly and helpful!It was a pleasure to stay at Merith House Hotel!

Reviewer:Miss. Sara S | Thu 4th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


October 2014 - Rating 4/5

A pleasant stay, friendly staff, clean and warm room and perfect for public transport into Edinburgh.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back again

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Y | Tue 7th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Fine - Rating 3/5

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly! Only critique:bathroom was small.

Reviewer:Ms. Marie P | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Best to recommend- Rating 4/5

Rooms are well maitained and cleaned.. Good serivice.. Good wifi.. Breakast was too good

Reviewer:Mr. Saurabh K | Thu 26th Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


night in the burgh - Rating 5/5

I was travelling to Edinburgh for one night with a friend and was just looking for a basic reasonably priced hotel not too far from the city centre.I found this hotel just by chance and I'm very glad we did the hotel was spotless and the staff very friendly.I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough and will definitely be booking again if I'm ever in Edinburgh for the night again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire H | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent value and the wide range of bus routes passing nearby made it very easy to get round Edinburgh

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Sun 27th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Loved it! - Rating 4/5

We were greeted by the very friendly staff as soon as we arrived which was excellent. Very nice location, with shops and takeways nearby. Our room was lovely, nice and clean. It was quite a small room, but we didn't have much luggage so it didn't bother us. Breakfast was really early, finished at about 8;30am I believe, so we missed that as we didn't get up in time. Other than that, we had a great stay and would come again.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin K | Wed 9th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


2-star hotel 5-star management - Rating 5/5

Having tried most of the rooms in the last week (they keep shifting me a about in my search for the cheapest rates) I can report that this is the best bargain in Edinburgh.From £19 for a very comfortable ensuite - but beware football weekends when the rates can treble.I love the Merith and the lovely management.The second B in B and B is also tops, with excellent tea and toast with optional eggs and bacon etc. for a few £ extra.

Reviewer:Mr. Benjamin T | Mon 3rd Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Price worthy - Rating 3/5

Hotel was worthy of the price I paid. Comfortable room. Only a short bus journey to the Edinburgh new town centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph G | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


to recommend - Rating 4/5

room for 3 adults a little 'small with suitcases, however, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff were not lacking. far from the center but served by bus, in front of leith links. not entirely economic, but edinburgh is not much better

Reviewer:Mr. Ivan Z | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Good Alternative for a stay in Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

The hotel is clean, with nice people, a good ratio quality/price during the festival.Buses are just right on the street leaving the hotel, and at a few hundred meters after midnight.

Reviewer:Mr. Brice G | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Hotel Review - Rating 4/5

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Clean towels an sheets.

Reviewer:Miss. Rosanna C | Fri 9th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Nice Stay- Rating 4/5

We had a great long weekend in Edinbourgh during the festivals. The Merith is a great place about 10 min by buss (3.50 punds for a day pass) or by taxi (10 pounds one way) that is priceworthy. I would come back to do some more shopping. We also liked the staff as they were helpfull and kind.

Response

Many thanks for your Review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Merith House sometime soon

Reviewer:Mr. Michael P | Tue 6th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:Mr. Gnanappiragasam S | Mon 8th Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


POLSKA - Rating 4/5

Obsługa miła sympatyczna i pomocna, pokoje schludne i czyste. Jedyny minus to bardzo małe pokoje... jednak na weekendowy pobyt wystarczający. Godne polecenia i swojej ceny. z hotelu łatwo dojechać do centrum i zabytków oraz na lotnisko.P.S.autobusy 25, 12 spod hotelu do centrum, a 35 zza rogu (koło tesko) na i z lotniska.

Reviewer:Mr. Krzysztof K | Mon 17th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay , great staff and affordable - Rating 4/5

We have stayed there for 2 nights.The staffs were amazing and helpful. Rooms are specious and comfy.Tranport from the hotel to city centre is very convinient and frequncy of buses are 05 minutes apart.Clean budget accompdation which is perfect for young adults like us.Had a great 2 nights stay.

Response

Many thanks for your review, We hope to welcome you back soon

Reviewer:Mr. Samiul I | Thu 6th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay room was very spacious and the bed was very comfy had a great sleep all in all a very clean room will be definitely staying here again the only down side would be great if we got a fry up for breakfast

Response

Many thanks for your Review, A Cooked Breakfast is available upon request, we hope to welcome you back again soon

Reviewer:Miss. Michelle S | Wed 5th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Good Experience - Rating 3/5

Clean and cozy room, bathroom though small was good enough. Lovely breakfast, lovely hosts.

Response

Many thanks for your review of Merith House Hotel, we hope to welcome you back in the near future

Reviewer:Miss. EstherKwan Hui E | Wed 3rd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Excelent value! - Rating 4/5

Loved the breakfasts! Rooms were clean, freeWifi worked perfectly. We had room serviceEvery night and towels were changed.Pretty good excelent value

Response

Many thanks for your kind Review, We look forward to welcomming you back to Merith House in the near future

Reviewer:Mr. Claudio M | Thu 20th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Very good hotel, the breakfast is delicious

Response

Many thanks for your Review, we look forward to welcomming you back

Reviewer:Mr. Camilo R | Sun 7th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


famili in Scotland - Rating 5/5

han sido unos dias magnificos, a lo que ha contribuido MERITH HOUSE. Por mi parte solo agradecimiento.

Response

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you here and wish you all the best, we look forward to your return visit.

Reviewer:Miss. Paloma Rubio G | Thu 13th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


A Fantastic Hotel - Rating 5/5

I am extremely happy spending my moments with Merith House Hotel. I did not at all think that I would get so much cordiality as I received. Roberts and Sandra were simply awesome. I wish both of them a happy and prosperous life. I am really thankful to both of them for the sweet memories of my stay in Edinburgh. If I ever get a chance to come to this city, I would always prefer to be with them. Thanks Roberts and Sandra for your warmth. Thank you again.

Response

We would like to thank you for your kind words, we enjoyed having you here at the Merith House and wish you all the best in the future...hopefully we will see you again in EdinburghRobert and Sandra

Reviewer:Mr. Subhabrata M | Sun 8th Jul 2012 | 5 years ago


Joli hotel- Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé un agréable moment , l hotel est bien situé , face a un parc pratique pour le jogging et avec le bus n°25 on se rend rapidement au centre .

Reviewer:Mr. Regis M | Wed 25th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Pas mal - Rating 5/5

Hotel propre bien situe et personnel agreable on recommendera

Reviewer:Ms. Annabel B | Wed 25th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

The stay in Merith House Hotel was good. Staff excellent,room clean but very small space. Breakfast good. Location excellent,very near the center and bus stage outside the door.Over all value for money and it was a good choice.

Response

Many thanks for your Review, we hope to welcome you bak to the Merith House Hotel in the near future

Reviewer:Ms. Marcelle D | Sun 22nd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

My stay was a very good experience.The quality of the room was very good for the price paid.Had all the facilities that you needed.Would recommend it as I will be using Merith House again when I next visit Edinburgh.

Response

Hello Mr RobinsonMany thanks for your kind review, we hope to welcome you back to Merith House in the near future.

Reviewer:Mr. LloydR | Thu 22nd Mar 2012 | 6 years ago